pdf2txt

Arg. I hate love Linux.  Today I added the following to my .bashrc file:

# Yeah, this next one may seem silly, but today I wasted ten minutes
# looking for the non-existant package pdf2txt. I searched for all
# packages with “pdf2” in them, and only found pdfnup, which stated
# that “pdf2ps | psnup | ps2pdf” is a poor way to n-up PDFs. Anyway,
# hopefully this alias will save me some time in the future. (-:
alias pdf2txt=“pdftotext”

In other words, I “installed” the elusive ps2pdf package!

-jFc

technorati tags:, , , , , , , ,

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

